People

Sonja
Sonja Lenz-Rashid ( She/Her/Hers )
Interim Chair, Professor and MSW Graduate Coordinator
Ph.D., MSW
(415) 405-2459
SF State Logo
Yeon-Shim Lee ( She/Her/Hers )
Professor
MSW, Ph.D., ACSW
(415) 405-0944
Jocelyn Hermoso
Jocelyn Hermoso ( She/Her/Hers )
Associate Professor and BASW Program Coordinator
Ph.D.
(415) 338-6187
Erica Bosque
Erica Bosque ( She/Her/Hers )
Assistant Professor
Ed.D., LCSW, PPSC
(415) 338-7527

Faculty

Name Position Email
Queen Adu-Poku, MSW, LCSW Lecturer queenadupoku@sfsu.edu
Erica Bosque, Ed.D., MSW, LCSW, PPSC Assistant Professor ebosque@sfsu.edu
Lisa Cooper, MSW, LCSW Lecturer lisacooper@sfsu.edu
Melanie Fukuhara, MSW Lecturer mnfukuhara@sfsu.edu
Beverly Green, MSW Lecturer bgree@sfsu.edu
Brooke Guerrero, PsyD Lecturer brookeguerrero@sfsu.edu
Rashmi Gupta, Ph.D. Professor rgupta@sfsu.edu
Jocelyn Hermoso, Ph.D. Associate Professor and BASW Program Coordinator jhermoso@sfsu.edu
Yeon-Shim Lee, MSW, Ph.D., ACSW Professor yl375@sfsu.edu
Sonja Lenz-Rashid, Ph.D., MSW Interim Chair, Professor and MSW Graduate Coordinator srlenz@sfsu.edu
Marsha Anne Luster Lecturer marshaluster@sfsu.edu
Melissa Martin-Mollard, PhD, MPH, MSW, CPHQ Lecturer melissamartin@sfsu.edu
Brian McGhee, MSW Lecturer bmcghee2@sfsu.edu
Sonia Melara, MSW Lecturer and BASW Internship Coordinator smelara@sfsu.edu
Renate Otterbach, Ed.D. Lecturer renateotterbach@sfsu.edu
Avni Panchal, MSW, LCSW, PPSC Lecturer avnipanchal@sfsu.edu
Marta Perez, MSW Lecturer mjperez@sfsu.edu
Vicky Salazar-Delgado, MSW, ASW, PPSC, CWA Lecturer vsalazardelgado@sfsu.edu
Megan Schweitz, ASW, PPSC Lecturer mschweitz@sfsu.edu
Jerald Shapiro, MSW, DSW, MPH, JD, LCSW Professor  jshap@sfsu.edu
Rita Takahashi, M.P.I.A., Ph.D. Professor Emerita ritatak@sfsu.edu
Hasmig Tatiossian, MSW, ASW Lecturer htat@sfsu.edu
Sandy Vaughn, MSW, LCSW, PPSC PPSC Coordinator and IBH Integrated Behavioral Health Program Coordinator svaughn@sfsu.edu
Ricka White-Soso, MSW, LCSW Lecturer rwhitesoso@sfsu.edu

STAFF

Name Position Email
Andrew Deibert HCAI Administrative Analyst adeibert@sfsu.edu
Morty Diamond, MSW, LCSW HCAI Coordinator mdiamond@sfsu.edu
Yuli Diestel Department Manager/AOC ydiestel@sfsu.edu
Gabriela Fischer Internship Director gfischer@sfsu.edu
Lucy Fuentes, MSW, LCSW Title IV-E Project Coordinator lfuentes@sfsu.edu
Devi Ruslani-Reyes Title IV-E Administrative Analyst druslani@sfsu.edu